Toyota Safety Sense: Safety Comes Standard

July 21st, 2021 by

The Toyota Safety Sense is a suite of driver assistance technologies that will be standard on most new models. This system consists of: lane departure alert with steering assist, intelligent high beam, and adaptive cruise control. The goal for this technology is to help drivers by reducing distractions so they can stay focused on the road ahead.

With features like:

Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection which uses a camera and radar system to mitigate or avoid impact with another vehicle or pedestrians in certain situations. This system provides both audio and visual alerts, and if you fail to react to these alerts, the system is designed to brake automatically

In an effort to conserve fuel while also maintaining safety, Active Lane Keeping Assist helps keep you in your travel lanes while moving at low speeds through subtle corrections using electric power steering systems without compromising comfort levels during these maneuvers.

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control is a high-tech cruise control system that utilizes radar behind the Toyota badge along with a camera on the windshield that is designed to adjust speed to help maintain a safe following distance from the vehicle in front of you.

And more!

All new Toyota vehicles come with Toyota Safety Sense standard, so you can be sure that you, and your passengers are safe, no matter where your journey takes you.

Posted in Uncategorized